trulov schreef:word veel gebruikt door piloten enz,( staat wel alleen geindiceerd vr mensen met narcolepsie met ev kataplexie) mensen die snachts werken of last hebben van jetlag.
Lijkt me idd een zeer interessant middel en veel beter dan ritalin of amfetamine,idd langere halfwaardetijd en belangrijkst, veel minder bijwerkingen en ook minder neurotoxisch dacht ik.
ik heb er geen ervaring mee, helaas, nog niet
SmoothFunk schreef:Weet iemand of je dit via een nederlandse webwinkel kunt verkrijgen? En zo ja, is dit legaal?
Marketed as Provigil ', 'Aletec' and 'Vigicer', Modafinil is a psychostimulant approved by the US Federal Drug Administration for improving wakefulness in patients with excessive sleepiness associated with shift work sleep disorder, obstructive sleep apnea / hypopnea syndrome and narcolepsy.
Not surprisingly, a drug that enables people to stay awake for 40 hour periods at close to full mental capacity with no real side effects could quickly gain widespread usage as a time-shifting drug.
So how good is it? Researchers recently had the opportunity to compare a group of America's finest with and without modafinil.
The testing was done using elite F-117A Nighthawk pilots - an F117-A Nighthawk is one of those black triangular stealth attack aircraft used with surgical precision by the US airforce in all recent wars.
[...]
The Laboratory and simulator tests studied the effects of being awake for 40 hours on alertness and flight performance.
[...]
Under the influence of modafinil, flight performance degraded by 15 to 30 percent. Performance by pilots without the medication degraded by 60 to 100 percent compared to fully rested performance levels.
natuurkunde freak schreef:Modafinil voelt wat dat betreft veel schoner en subtieler aan.
natuurkunde freak schreef:Wat betreft overige bijwerkingen merk ik niets heftigs ten opzichte van dexamfetamine. Eetlust is nog steeds prima en slaapproblemen heb ik tot dusver geen last van.